Coronavirus Updates and Information

We thank you for your continued patience and understanding during this challenging time. As the situation progresses, updates will be available here and will be shared via email as well. Should Dwight community members have specific questions that are not addressed below, kindly email communications@dwight.edu.

Dwight News

Remote Learning Expectations and Support

Have questions or need support? 

  • Preschool and Kindergarten: Please contact Chris Allen at callen@dwight.edu
  • Lower School: Please contact your classroom teacher or Martha Hirschman at mhirschman@dwight.edu
  • Middle School: Please contact Ron Posner at rposner@dwight.edu
  • Upper School: Please contact your Dean or Eric Dale at edale@dwight.edu
     
  • Our School Counselors: Michael Haber at mhaber@dwight.edu and Jessica Sarnicola at jsarnicola@dwight.edu, will remain accessible to support students during this time. Students are encouraged to meet our Counselors via Google Meet and can make appointments by email. Parents, likewise, should feel comfortable reaching out to our Counselors.

Prevent Illness 

The NYC Department of Health recommends that New Yorkers stay home as much as possible to slow the spread of COVID-19. 

Recent Guidance and NYC Case Data

Access More of the Latest Health Information