Kindergarten Programs & Curriculum


Kindergarten is an important milestone in a child’s life, filled with academic and social growth. Students are immersed in a classroom that is a safe place for them to learn, grow, and explore. The daily skills that students practice in Kindergarten are the building blocks for their future success in school and in life.

Apply NOW

Age
Children who turn five years old prior to September 1 of the academic year

Class size
Each class has an average of 18 students, with two head teachers

Curriculum
First year of the International Baccalaureate Primary Years Program

Languages
Spanish and Mandarin, additional languages available for a fee in after-school programs

Schedule
Monday through Friday, 8:30 am–2:30 pm

Programs
Early drop-off, extended day, and a wide range of after-school programs are available


Meet Our Faculty Specialists!


 

Watch Dwight's Kindergarten on The Today Show!

LEADERSHIP

Chris Allen
Director of Preschool and Kindergarten
callen@dwight.edu

Colleen Brown
Associate Director of Preschool and Kindergarten 
cbrown@dwight.edu

ADMISSIONS

Maryll Spahn 
Director of Admissions
Grades K-6
mspahn@dwight.edu

 

Liliana Rodriguez  
Associate Director of Admissions
Grades K-6
lrodriguez@dwight.edu

 

Melissa Andolina 
Assistant Director & Enrollment Manager, K - 12  
(212) 724-6360 Ext 207
mandolina@dwight.edu

Clara V. Mendez
Admissions Assistant/Assistant to the Head of Division
(212) 724-6360 Ext 748
cmendez@dwight.edu