Middle School

Welcome!

In Dwight's Middle School, students in grades 6-8 begin the academically robust International Baccalaureate Middle Years Program, where they are encouraged to collaborate, think critically and independently, and apply their knowledge to the world around them.

Students are at the center of their learning journey. With a highly engaging inquiry-based curriculum, students display their passion for learning and embrace new challenges with both enthusiasm and confidence every day.

The innovative learning opportunities available to Middle School students are countless. Students design and create apps, debate global topics, collaborate with students around the world, solve real-world math problems, engage in year-long leadership projects, and so much more! We truly celebrate the sparks of genius each student brings to school every day.

Feel free to contact me and see our fantastic program in action.

Sincerely,

Ron Posner | Head of Middle School


Learning Leadership

Dwight launched a leadership program for students in grades 6, 7, and 8, which took shape in a variety ways for each grade level. Sixth graders were challenged to improvise and collaborate on a special dinner for their parents. Read stories or watch the video below to learn more about this unique project!

Grade 6 Leadership Dinners

LEADERSHIP

Ron Posner
Head of Middle School
(212) 724-6360 Ext 295
rposner@dwight.edu

 

ADMISSIONS

Maryll Spahn 
Director of Admissions
Grades K-6
mspahn@dwight.edu

 

 Liliana Rodriguez  
Associate Director of Admissions
Grades K-6
lrodriguez@dwight.edu

 

Beth Carey
Assistant Director
Grades 7-12
bcarey@dwight.edu

 

Elizabeth Katz
Associate Director of Admissions
Grades 7-12
ekatz@dwight.edu

 

Melissa Andolina
Assistant Director & Enrollment Manager, K - 12
(212) 724-6360 Ext 207
mandolina@dwight.edu