Faculty in the Spotlight

Our expert Middle School faculty members are dedicated to cultivating the spark of genius in every child. Get to know a few and read their stories.

Global Citizen Andre Theisen Encourages Students to Never Stop Learning

Dwight's commitment to global vision is evident in Andre Theisen's Middle School classrooms, as he teaches English literature and history through the lens of a world traveler. We sat down with Mr. Theisen, who taught at schools in Japan and Costa Rica before the US, to learn how he encourages students to always have a global perspective, pursue a diversity of experiences, and never cease to be curious.

Ron Posner Offers Insight Into His New Role as Head of Middle School

New year, exciting new beginnings: Dwight Middle School came into its own this fall by becoming its own division under the direction of Ron Posner. He came to Dwight in 2011 first as a fifth grade teacher and later became Associate Head of the Lower School before assuming this new role. We sat down with Mr. Posner to learn about his exciting new role and what's in store for the Middle School.

LEADERSHIP

Ron Posner
Head of Middle School
(212) 724-6360 Ext 295
rposner@dwight.edu

 

ADMISSIONS

Maryll Spahn 
Director of Admissions
Grades K-6
mspahn@dwight.edu

 

 Liliana Rodriguez  
Associate Director of Admissions
Grades K-6
lrodriguez@dwight.edu

 

Beth Carey
Assistant Director
Grades 7-12
bcarey@dwight.edu

 

Elizabeth Katz
Associate Director of Admissions
Grades 7-12
ekatz@dwight.edu

 

Melissa Andolina
Assistant Director & Enrollment Manager, K - 12
(212) 724-6360 Ext 207
mandolina@dwight.edu