Grade 7

Grade 7 is often a transformative time for adolescents. No longer new to Middle School, they navigate campus with more confidence, have new opportunities to learn beyond the classroom, and explore their passions and interests with greater focus. The foundation they build in this critical time will pave the way for continued success in Middle School and, ultimately, Upper School.

Peek Inside the Classroom

You might find our Grade 7 students:

  • Re-designing spaces at Dwight and turning their own visions into reality through digital and physical models
  • Reaching new levels in math at their own pace with the TenMarks adaptive learning platform
  • Volunteering in a City-Meals-on-Wheels program as part of their community service morning
  • Visiting Boston to bring to life topics they’re learning in class
  • Studying newscasting and working in teams to create a news report about a revolutionary war battle
  • Working as a team to create an aesthetic movement routine
  • Preparing for their trip to Dwight School Seoul in preparation for their exciting exchange program

Explore the Curriculum

Click here to view the Curriculum Guide for the Middle Years program.

Meet the Faculty

Coming soon!

LEADERSHIP

Ron Posner
Head of Middle School
(212) 724-6360 Ext 295
rposner@dwight.edu

 

ADMISSIONS

Maryll Spahn 
Director of Admissions
Grades K-6
mspahn@dwight.edu

 

 Liliana Rodriguez  
Associate Director of Admissions
Grades K-6
lrodriguez@dwight.edu

 

Beth Carey
Assistant Director
Grades 7-12
bcarey@dwight.edu

 

Elizabeth Katz
Associate Director of Admissions
Grades 7-12
ekatz@dwight.edu

 

Melissa Andolina
Assistant Director & Enrollment Manager, K - 12
(212) 724-6360 Ext 207
mandolina@dwight.edu