Important Dates

2018-2019

Dwight Global Student Orientation:

 

Labor Day: 

First Day of Classes: 

Rosh Hashanah: 

New Parents Night: 

 

Yom Kippur:  

Returning Parents Night: 

 

Columbus Day: 

Spirit Week: 

 

Parent-Teacher Conferences:

 

Grade 12 Trimester 1 End: 

Thanksgiving Break: 

 

Grades 7-11 Trimester 1 End: 

Winter Vacation: 

 

Martin Luther King Jr. Day: 

Student Residential Experience: 

 

Grade 12 Trimester 2 End: 

Parent-Teacher Conferences: 

 

Presidents Day: 

 

Grades 7-11 Trimester 2 End: 

Spring Break: 

 

Good Friday/Passover begins: 

Easter: 

Grade 12 Trimester 3 End: 

Memorial Day: 

Graduation: 

 

Grades 7-11 Trimester 3 End: 

Dwight Global Awards Ceremony: 

 

Last Day of School:

 

 

Sunday, August 26 - Wednesday, August 29

Dwight School, NYC

Monday, September 3 (school closed)

Thursday, September 6

Monday, September 10 (school closed)

Monday, September 17

5:00pm, Online

Wednesday, September 19 (school closed)

Monday, September 24

5:00pm, Online

Monday, October 8 (school closed)

Monday, October 22 - Friday, October 6

Online

Wednesday, October 24 - Friday, October 26

Online

Sunday, November 18

Wednesday, November 21 - Friday, November 23

(school closed)

Friday, November 30

Friday, December 21 (half-day, classes end) -

Monday January 7 (classes resume)

Monday, January 21 (school closed)

Saturday, January 26 - Thursday, January 31

(stay tuned for exact dates)

Thursday, January 31

Wednesday, February 6 - Friday, February 8

Online

Monday, February 18 - Tuesday, February 19

(school closed)

Friday, March 1

Friday, March 15 (school closed) -

Monday, April 1 (classes resume)

Friday, April 19 (school closed) 

Sunday, April 21

Wednesday, April 24 

Monday, May 27 (school closed)

Wednesday, June 5

2:00pm, Metropolitan Museum of Art, NYC

Tuesday, June 11

Tuesday, June 11

5:00pm, Online

Tuesday, June 11