Important Dates

2018-2019

Faculty Orientation:

 

Dwight Global Student Orientation:

 

Labor Day: 

First Day of Classes: 

Rosh Hashanah: 

New Parents Night: 

 

Grade 12 College Night:

 

Yom Kippur:  

Returning Parents Night: 

 

Columbus Day: 

Mid-Trimester Grades Due:

Mid-Trimester Report Sent: 

Spirit Week:

Parent-Teacher Conferences:

 

Grade 11 College Night:

 

Grade 12 Trimester 1 End: 

Thanksgiving Break: 

 

Grades 7-11 Trimester 1 End:

Trimester 1 Grades Due:

Trimester 1 Report Sent:  

Winter Vacation: 

 

Mid-Trimester Grades Due: 

Martin Luther King Jr. Day: 

Mid-Trimester Report Sent: 

Grade 12 Trimester 2 End: 

Parent-Teacher Conferences: 

 

Shanghai Music Exchange:

 

Presidents Day: 

 

Grades 7-11 Trimester 2 End: 

Grades 9 & 10 College Night:

 

Trimester 2 Grades Due: 

Trimester 2 Report Sent: 

Spring Break: 

 

Mid-Trimester Grades Due:

Mid-Trimester Report Sent: 

Good Friday/Passover begins: 

Grade 12 Trimester 3 End: 

Memorial Day:

Senior Prom:

 

Graduation Rehearsal:

 

Senior Dinner: 

 

Graduation: 

 

College Q&A: 

Grades 7-11 Trimester 3 End: 

Dwight Global Awards Ceremony: 

 

Last Day of School:

 

 

Friday, August 24 - Sunday, August 26

Dwight School, NYC

Sunday, Aug. 26 - Wednesday, Aug. 29

Dwight School, NYC

Monday, September 3 (school closed)

Thursday, September 6

Monday, September 10 (school closed)

Monday, September 17

5:00pm EST, Online

Tuesday, September 18

5:00pm EST

Wednesday, September 19 (school closed)

Monday, September 24

5:00pm EST, Online

Monday, October 8 (school closed)

Thursday, October 11 (grades 7-12)

Thursday, October 18 (grades 7-12)

Monday, October 22 - Friday, October 26

Wednesday, Oct. 24 - Friday, Oct. 26,

Online

Wednesday, November 14 

5:00pm EST

Sunday, November 18

Wed., Nov. 21 - Fri., Nov. 23, 

(school closed)

Friday, November 30

Monday, December 17 (grades 7-11)

Friday, December 21 (grades 7-11)

Friday, December 21 (half-day) -

Monday January 7 (classes resume)

Friday, January 18 (grades 7-11)

Monday, January 21 (school closed)

Friday, January 25 (grades 7-11)

Sunday, February 3

Wednesday, Feb. 6 - Friday, Feb. 8,

Online

Saturday, Feb. 16 - Sunday, Feb. 24

Shanghai

Monday, Feb. 18 - Tuesday, Feb. 19

(school closed)

Sunday, March 3

Wednesday, March 6

5:00pm EST

Friday, March 8 (grade 12)

Wednesday, March 13 (grade 12)

Friday, March 15 (school closed) -

Monday, April 1 (classes resume)

Friday, April 12 (grades 7-11)

    Thursday, April 18 (grades 7-11)

Friday, April 19 (school closed)

Sunday, May 5 

Monday, May 27 (school closed)

Friday, May 31

NYC

Tuesday, June 4

12:00pm EST, Dwight School, NYC

Tuesday, June 4

6:00pm EST, NYC

Wednesday, June 5

2:00, Metropolitan Museum of Art, NYC

Thursday, June 6

Sunday, June 9

Tuesday, June 11

5:00pm EST, Online

Tuesday, June 11